Peein’ In The Snow

Buddy Wasisname and the Other Fellers are a folk music and comedy act formed in Glovertown, NL, in 1983, with Kevin Blackmore (vocals, mandolin, fiddle, guitar), Wayne Chaulk (vocals, guitar, mandolin), and Ray Johnson (vocals, accordion, fiddle).


Peein’ In The Snow (WORD)
Peein’ In The Snow (PDF)

A request from our very own Newfoundland gal Crystal!

Buddy Wasisname (Blackmore) and the Other Fellers began performing together part-time in 1983 as The Island Three. They adopted their current moniker shortly after, and by 1987 had decided to forgo their careers to focus exclusively on music. Their debut album, Makin' For The Harbour was released in 1986 and the group has produced nineteen albums so far, and in 2017 maintains an active touring schedule throughout the Atlantic provinces, and other Canadian cities. The group's narrative tracks are primarily acoustic and are accompanied by rich vocal harmonies. Their repertoire encompasses both poignant folk songs ("Sarah" and "Saltwater Joys") and humorous reflections on Newfoundland culture ("Gotta Get Me Moose B'y" and "Salt Beef Junkie"). Infamous for their uproarious stage shows and their ability to poke fun at the idiosyncrasies of Newfoundlanders, Buddy Wasisname and the Other Fellers are one of Atlantic Canada's most active touring bands. Their theatrical live shows have fused comedic and traditional music with skits and monologues, and as Billboard magazine's Larry LeBlanc noted, are known for "leaving audiences breathless with laughter." Buddy Wasisname and the Other Fellers have won numerous Music Industry Association of Newfoundland awards, including entertainer of the year in 1999. They have also been nominated for two East Coast Music Awards.(Canadian Encyclopedia)

Share Tweet Send